Thursday, May 3, 2012

Samsung Galaxy S III: The Stage is Set

Last year, Samsung Galaxy S II won the Smartphone of the Year award. This year, its successor will arrive. And it's expected to be the breakout year for the Galaxy flagship device. This is the year where the Galaxy S III is expected to set the bar a lot higher in mobile phone technology and  leave all the competition behind. This is the phone that will supposedly take the fight directly to Apple's best-selling iPhone.

Expectations are running high and anticipation from fans and casual users alike are growing more and more with internet rumors. At the minimum, these expectations include the following specs:

  • A highly-optimized Exynos quad-core processor
  • A new Super AMOLED screen technology
  • A 4.7" screen or higher
  • An 8MP camera or higher
  • Android 4.0 ICS
Anything less than that would be a disappointment.

Numerous photo leaks surfaced disclosing the phone's design. But we wouldn't know for certain which one among those pictures is the real Galaxy S III.

Today, May 3, 2012, the long wait will be over.

The anticipation over the Galaxy S III will come to a climactic ending as Samsung will launch this phone today. What time?

11AM Pacific | 1PM Central | 2PM Eastern | 7PM WET | 8PM CET | 9PM EET

The world is watching.

No comments:

Post a Comment